top of page
OPEX.png

Competence Center:

OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE

Sustainable productivity increases require an interplay of technology and organisation throughout the entire product life cycle. cross-ING works in an interdisciplinary way. With our own experts, we keep an eye on the big picture. Our network of qualified partners guarantees practical relevance and implementation strength for a wide range of applications.

The OPEX team focuses on value creation and has a clear system for analysis and planning.

We go into implementation goal-oriented, with a "just-do-it" mentality, the necessary fault tolerance and speed of reaction.

shutterstock_245422324_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

Überschrift 2

You want to solve more problems faster?

Did you know that 90% of the problems in a company can be solved by employees on site? In our workshops we show your teams how they can solve problems independently and methodically. Very concretely on real cases, so that after the workshop your process runs better than before. The remaining 10% of cases, however, require the problem-solving skills of experts. This is exactly where we offer support from our 6Sigma experts.

_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

How can operational management become more effective?

Do you know this? You come to work in the morning and it takes you half the morning to understand what was going on in production and where you need support. With a fully synchronised shop floor management process, you can do this in 15-30 minutes. We design the cascading of level-appropriate performance targets with you. We structure a short-cycle reporting process and coach your operational managers. This is how you make your organisation more effective!

_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

Promote a culture of improvement?

Of course, improvement is a matter of course in your company. But do you sometimes wonder if improvement performance could be increased? Our answer: Yes, it can. In our opinion, through the consistent development of a culture of improvement at all levels. That is a leadership issue. Do you want to talk about it? We would be happy to be your sparring partner.

_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

How do I find out what potential there is?

We analyse your plant, your production line or your entire factory. Depending on the task, different methods are used, from time studies to production cost analysis to a comprehensive OPEX site assessment. In each case, we go on site and get our own picture. We mirror this to you and show you your potential. It is sometimes not so easy to raise the potential afterwards. We are happy to support you in this process as well.

shutterstock_1160095369_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

What is the best manufacturing method for my product?

You have the product, you know the demand is there. The competition knows it too. In this situation, it is important to design your internal and external value chain competitively. We help you. With a neutral view and a structured approach, we develop alternatives and evaluate them on the basis of jointly developed criteria. In this way, you will find the right value creation system for your company on the basis of facts.

shutterstock_782845411_edited.jpg
Hellgrau.png

Managing industrialisation?

The decision has been made: A new design goes into production, a manufacturing facility is restructured, a new location is opened. But your project management is already working to capacity and could use support? As experienced launch managers, we move confidently in the complex field of tension between engineering and production, cost and time management. We bring your industrialisation project home on schedule.

Our Services

shutterstock_274900664_edited.jpg

Analyzing potential

Designing manufacturing systemsy
Manage industrialization projects

Increase improvement

Dienstleistungen
CC-Team

The Team

Thomas Kaiser_edited.jpg

"Our OPEX approach. 
- Productivity = Effectiveness x Efficiency x Engagement
- People make the difference
- Proven methodology, applied in a customer-specific way"


Thomas Kaiser
Chief CC OPEX
opex@cross-ing.ch

Valerie Kröni_edited_edited.jpg
Amelie.jpg
Marcel Fitze 2_edited.jpg
IMG_0223_edited.jpg
bottom of page

Wordcloud2.png

Nachhaltige Produktivitätssteigerung erfordert ein Zusammenspiel von Technologie und Organisation über den gesamten Produkt-Lebenszyklus.

cross-ING arbeitet interdisziplinär. Mit eigenen Experten behalten wir das Ganze im Blick. Unser Netzwerk qualifizierter Partner garantiert Praxisnähe und Umsetzungsstärke für ein weites Feld von Anwendungen.

Das OPEX Team fokussiert auf Wertschöpfung und verfügt über eine klare Systematik für Analyse und Planung.

In die Umsetzung gehen wir zielorientiert, mit einer „just-do-it“ Mentalität, der nötigen Fehlertoleranz und Reaktionsschnelligkeit.

Operational Excellence

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_245422324.jpg

Wussten Sie, dass 90% der Probleme in einem Betrieb von Mitarbeitern vor Ort behoben werden können? In unseren Workshops zeigen wir Ihren Teams, wie sie selbständig und methodisch Probleme lösen können. Ganz konkret an realen Fällen, so dass nach dem Workshop Ihr Prozess besser läuft als davor. Die restlichen 10% der Fälle benötigen allerdings die Problemlösekompetenz von Fachleuten. Genau hierfür bieten wir Unterstützung durch unsere 6Sigma Experten an.

Sie möchten mehr Probleme schneller lösen?

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_1408546466_2.jpg

Kennen Sie das? Sie kommen morgens zur Arbeit und es dauert den halben Vormittag um zu verstehen, was in der Produktion los war und wo Sie unterstützen müssen. Mit einem durchgängig getakteten Shopfloor Management Prozess schaffen Sie das in 15-30min.. Wir gestalten mit Ihnen die Kaskadierung ebenengerechter Leistungsziele. Wir strukturieren einen kurzzyklischen Berichtsprozess und coachen Ihre betrieblichen Führungskräfte. So machen Sie Ihre Organisation effektiver! 

Wie kann die betriebliche Führung effektiver werden?

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_193136612.jpg

Natürlich ist Verbessern in Ihrer Firma eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Aber fragen Sie sich manchmal, ob sich die Verbesserungsleistung steigern liesse? Unser Antwort: Ja, das geht. Unserer Ansicht nach über die konsequente Ausbildung einer Verbesserungskultur auf allen Ebenen. Das ist ein Führungsthema. Wollen Sie darüber reden? Gerne sind wir Ihr Sparringspartner. 

Verbesserungskultur fördern

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_1316940224.jpg

Wir analysieren Ihre Anlage, Ihre Produktionslinie oder Ihre ganze Fabrik. Je nach Aufgabenstellung kommen unterschiedliche Methoden zum Einsatz, von der Zeitstudie über die Fertigungskostenanalyse bis hin zu einer umfassenden OPEX Standortbestimmung. In jedem Fall gehen wir vor Ort und machen uns ein eigenes Bild. Das spiegeln wir Ihnen und zeigen dabei Ihre Potentiale auf. Das Potential anschließend zu heben, ist manchmal gar nicht so einfach. Auch bei diesem Prozess unterstützen wir gerne.

Wie finde ich heraus welches Potential es gibt?

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_1160095369.png

Sie haben das Produkt, Sie wissen, der Bedarf ist da. Der Wettbewerb weiß es auch. In dieser Situation kommt es auf eine konkurrenzfähige Gestaltung Ihrer internen und externen Wertschöpfungskette an. Wir helfen Ihnen. Mit neutralem Blick und einem strukturierten Vorgehen entwickeln wir Alternativen  und bewerten sie anhand von gemeinsam erstellten Kriterien. So finden Sie auf der Basis von Fakten das für Ihr Unternehmen richtige Wertschöpfungssystem.

Was ist die beste Fertigungsmethode für mein (neues Produkt)?

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

shutterstock_782845411.jpg

Die Entscheidung ist gefallen: Ein neues Design geht in die Produktion, eine Fertigung wird umstrukturiert, ein neuer Standort wird eröffnet. Doch Ihr Projektmanagement ist bereits ausgelastet und könnte Support gebrauchen? Als erfahrene Launch Manager bewegen wir uns sicher im komplexen Spannungsfeld von Engineering und Produktion, Kosten- und Zeitmanagement. Wir bringen Ihr Industrialisierungsprojekt planmäßig nach Hause.

Industrialisierung managen

Unsere Dienstleistungen

shutterstock_274900664_edited.jpg

Potential analysieren

Fertigungssysteme gestalten

Industrialisierungsprojekte steuern

Verbesserungsleistung steigern​

IMG_9875 (1).jpg

DAS TEAM

Unser OPEX Ansatz:

Produktivität = Effektivität x Effizienz x Engagement

Der Mensch macht den Unterschied

 

Bewährte Methodik, kundenspezifisch eingesetzt

​​

Thomas Kaiser

Produktionsingenieur TU

Principal Consultant

Senior Projektleiter

Leiter Kompetenzzentrum

opex@cross-ing.ch

Team_w_1.jpg
Fabian_edited_edited.jpg
DSC_0164_edited_edited.jpg
shutterstock_2.jpg