top of page
dots

Competence Center:

Power Electronics

With a team of experienced and highly motivated engineers, we can implement your development project in the field of control technology, energy conversion and energy storage, e.g. for photovoltaics or electromobility, in a short time and with the highest quality. In addition to interdisciplinary development, we also think outside the box and find new solutions that can give your product clear competitive advantages. Our engineers have mastered the classic disciplines of power electronics (system understanding, hardware, firmware) and only get really warm through high voltages and currents, so that the controllers perform optimally and unwanted effects are definitely eliminated.

Stromgenerator überlagert mit einem Schema. Was tun, wenn mal nicht alles rund läuft.
Hellgrau.png

Isn't everything going right?

With our electromechanical system understanding, we analyze the entire route of your mechatronic process including the motor and optimize the control behavior.

Spherical dipole radiation source for emc laboratory calibration in GTEM cell. Ausstrahlung.
Hellgrau.png

The emission is not only well received?

By taking a holistic view of the electrical behavior and the electromechanical structure, we can help to identify sources of electromagnetic interference in your system, reduce or shift resonances and thus limit emissions and increase immunity to external influences. We use the latest EMC standards (and drafts) to guarantee that your system is future-proof.

Drehförmige und zylindrische Induktoren auf der Platine von Computer-Mainboard Detail. Lötspulen mit Kupferdraht. Oberflächenmontage-Technologie von Mikrochips, Transistoren und Kondensatoren. Elektrische Energie umwandeln.
Hellgrau.png

Do you need to convert electrical energy?

We support you throughout the process:
​Topology selection, circuit simulation, selection of the control concept (analysis of the controlled system, dimensioning of different control types), electrical dimensioning of the switched-mode power supply (control, semiconductors, passive components), definition of the cooling concept, electromechanical integration taking into account EMC criteria.

Modern tower heat radiator with six copper heatpipes closeup macro background. Selective focus diagonal composition. Verlustenergie abführen.
Hellgrau.png

And lost energy has to be dissipated?

Through close cooperation with our mechanics and fluidics specialists, we ensure, e.g. with AM Design, that you can keep a cool head, that your system performs optimally electrically and that no thermal hotspots form. In addition to identifying sources of loss, the focus is also on reducing losses.
Our spectrum ranges from the cooling of signal processors to high-current cables, e.g. from charging stations

Modern tower heat radiator with six copper heatpipes closeup macro background. Selective focus diagonal composition. Energiespeicher. Ressourcen. Speicher leer.
Hellgrau.png

Are your storages often empty and you need to tap energy storage resources?

We would be happy to dimension an optimal configuration of new drive and energy systems for you. Our expertise lies in the selection of the right energy storage devices and their charging technology. Within an energy storage system, we take care of each cell, balance its state of charge and transmit the states to the Energy Management System (EMS).

Elektronisches/elektrisches Projekt. Elektronisches Diagramm: Capacitors, Resistoren, Transistoren, Dioden. Schaltpläne und Diagramme des Stromkreises. die Tiefe des Feldes.3D-Illustration. System. Funktion.
Hellgrau.png

How confident are you that your system is working properly?

Through model-based design and HIL (hardware-in-the-loop) simulations, we can pre-develop possible hardware component adjustments or controller optimizations and assess the feasibility of implementation. On the one hand, this saves you valuable development time and prototype costs, on the other hand you have the opportunity to interpret unexpected operating states and thus prevent and increase the robustness of your system.

Our Services

Requirements engineering:
Development of requirements and documentation as specifications

System architecture:

Implementation of hardware & software architecture from requirements

Topology selection:

Definition of Active Front End (AFE) and DC/DC converter adapted to the required load profiles

Model-Based Design:

Modeling and simulation during system design (drives, control technology, thermal processes)

HIL simulations (PHIL, CHIL):

Integration of your control platform in the simulation of the overall system to check the control algorithms

Dienstleistungen
bottom of page

Durch ein Team von erfahrenen und hochmotivierten Ingenieuren können wir Ihr Entwicklungsvorhaben im Bereich Photovoltaik, Energiespeicherung, Energiewandlung und Elektromobilität in kurzer Zeit und höchster Qualität umsetzen. Neben interdisziplinärer Entwicklung schauen wir auch über den Tellerrand hinaus und finden so neue Lösungsansätze, welche Ihrem Produkt klare Wettbewerbsvorteile verschaffen können. Unsere Ingenieure beherrschen die klassischen Disziplinen der Leistungselektronik (Systemverständnis, Hardware, Firmware), werden durch hohe Spannungen und Ströme erst richtig warm, so dass die Regler optimal performen und mit Sicherheit unerwünschte Effekte eliminiert werden. 

Leistungselektronik

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

Läuft mal nicht alles rund?

Mit unserem elektromechanischen Systemverständnis analysieren

wir die gesamte Strecke Ihres mechatronischen Prozesses inklusive Motor und optimieren das Regelverhalten

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

Die Ausstrahlung kommt nicht nur gut an?

Durch ganzheitliche Betrachtung des elektrischen Verhaltens und des elektromechanischen Aufbaus können wir helfen, elektromagnetische Störungsquellen in Ihrem System zu identifizieren, Resonanzen zu reduzieren oder verschieben und somit die Emission zu limitieren und die Immunität gegen äussere Einflüsse zu verstärken. Dazu wenden wir neuste EMV-Normen (und Drafts) an, um die Zukunftssicherheit Ihres Systems zu garantieren.

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

Sie müssen el. Energie umwandeln?

Wir unterstützen Sie im gesamten Prozess:
Topologie Auswahl, Schaltungssimulation, Auswahl des Regelungskonzepts (Analyse der Regelstrecke, Dimensionierung verschiedener Regelungsarten), elektrische Dimensionierung des Schaltnetzteils (Ansteuerung, Halbleiter, passive Komponenten), Definition des Kühlkonzeptes, elektromechanische Integration unter Berücksichtigung von EMV-Kriterien

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

Durch enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Mechanik Spezialisten stellen wir sicher, dass Sie einen kühlen Kopf bewahren können, Ihr System elektrisch optimal performt und sich thermisch keine Hotspots bilden. Unsere Spannweite reicht dabei von der Kühlung von Signalprozessoren bis zu Hochstromkabeln z.B. von Stromtankstellen

Und überflüssige Energie

muss abgeführt werden?

Modellbasiertes Design

HIL Simulationen

Sind Ihre Speicher oft leer und Sie müssen  Energieressourcen anzapfen?

Gerne dimensionieren wir für Sie eine optimale Konfiguration von neuen Antriebs- und Energiesystemen.  Unsere Kompetenzen liegen bei der Auswahl der richtigen Energiespeicher sowie deren Ladetechnik. Innerhalb eines Energiespeichers kümmern wir uns um jede Zelle, balancieren deren Ladezustand und übermitteln die Zustände an das Energy Management System (EMS).

Durch modellbasiertes Design und Hardware-in-the-Loop Simulationen können wir mögliche Hardware-Komponenten-Anpassungen oder Regleroptimierungen vorentwickeln und die Machbarkeit der Umsetzung abschätzen.

Dadurch sparen Sie kostbare Entwicklungszeit und Prototypen-Kosten.

Wie sicher sind Sie, dass Ihr System richtig funktioniert?

Unsere Dienstleistungen

leistungselektronik_edited_edited.jpg

Vor-Entwicklung

 

              Produktentwicklung

 

 

                            Produktpflege

20200701_095851.jpg

DAS TEAM

Unser Herz schlägt in der Taktfrequenz der Leistungselektronik.

Durch den Einsatz modernster Technologien, Tools und disruptiver Methoden begleiten wir Sie in eine nachhaltigere, effizientere Zukunft

Remo Dörig

Elektroingenieur ETH

Expert Development Engineer

Projektleiter

Leiter Kompetenzzentrum

leistungselektronik@cross-ing.ch

Technopark, Gebäude C, Etage 4'

Technoparkstrasse 2, 8406 Winterthur

www.cross-ING.ch

052 202 02 50

079 533 39 39

  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon